French The Kid - Never Been Ordinary NEW CD GIFT IDEA

Save £6.97

Sale price£10.73 Regular price£17.70


Product description

French The Kid's debut mixtape 'Never Been Ordinary' is laid over 13 tracks, this hard-hitting debut is an unapologetic statement of exactly who French The Kid is as an artist. Meeting his raw, evocative storytelling with beats from an eclectic range of emerging producers - the likes of Lovelife ('Thrill', 'Can't Feel My Face', 'Make It Out'), Joey4k ('Neverland') and Tanz ('Window Blues') - Never Been Ordinary is a confident statement of intent from the most exciting rapper emerging in the UK. From ardent piano-driven opener 'Mercy' to the melodic 'Don't Feel The Same' the project sees the bilingual rapper seamlessly move between bars in French and English. With lyrics spanning mental health struggles, feelings of isolation, ruminations on drugs and drinking, to the harsh realities of life on London's streets, it's a project seeped in honesty and authenticity.

Track Listings

1 Mercy
2 Neverland
3 Make It Out
4 Drugs
5 Conversations
6 Remedy
7 Uptown
8 My Mind
9 Sirens
10 C'est La Vie
11 Can't Feel My Face
12 Window Blues
13 Thrill

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed