Save £2.69

Sale price£4.14 Regular price£6.83


Product description

Seven years have passed since Snow Patrol's last album 'Fallen Empires'. In that time the band have all ventured off into a variety of projects. Gary Lightbody continued his work with his Tired Pony side project with members of Belle and Sebastian, R.E.M, Reindeer Section and Fresh Young Fellows and moved to Los Angeles to begin writing songs for movies and doing a number of high-profile co-writes with Ed Sheeran, Taylor Swift, Biffy Clyro and One Direction. Taking this extended break from Snow Patrol proved to be a source of inspiration, and writing songs that were not pulled directly from his own psyche helped heal what Lightbody considered to be not so much writer’s block as life block.In the meantime the band have been working on Wildness, Snow Patrol's 7th studio album.

The album finds the band searching for clarity, connection, and meaning, while staying true to the melodic songwriting prowess that brought them to prominence. Wildness taps into something raw and primitive, and lead-singer and songwriter Gary Lightbody says of the album: “There are many types of wildness, but I think it can be distilled into two: the wildness of the modern age, all it’s confusion, illogic and alienation and a more ancient wildness. Something primal, alive and beautiful that speaks to our true connectivity, our passion, our love, our communion with nature and each other. This is the kind of wildness the album is centered around. The loss of it. Trying to reconnect with it. To remember it.”

The 15 track deluxe version of Wildness features 5 stunning stripped back versions of tracks from the album packaged together in a 32 page bookpack featuring exclusive photos of the band by photographer Bradley Quinn.

Track Listings
1 Life On Earth
2 Don't Give In
3 Heal Me
4 Empress
5 Dark Switch
6 What If This Is All The Love You Ever Get
7 A Youth Written In Fire
8 Soon
9 Wild Horses
10 Life and Death
11 Life On Earth (Deluxe Version)
12 Don't Give In (Deluxe Version)
13 Heal Me (Deluxe Version)
14 What If This Is All The Love You Ever Get (Deluxe Version)
15 Soon (Deluxe Version)

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed