Death in Vegas ~ Scorpio Rising [Deluxe Edition] CD (2016) NEW GIFT IDEA

Save £3.48

Sale price£5.35 Regular price£8.83


Track Listings

Disc: 1

1 Leather

2 Girls

3 Hands Around My Throat

4 23 Lies

5 Scorpio Rising

6 Killing Smile

7 Natja

8 So You Say You Lost Your Baby

9 Diving Horses

10 Help Yourself

11 Natja (L.A.M.F.)

12 Natja (Zoo Station)

13 XXX

Disc: 2

1 Diving Horses

2 Leather Girls

3 Put Your Hands Around My Throat

4 23 Lies

5 Scorpio

6 Scorpio Rising (The Polyphonic Spree Mix)

7 Scorpio Rising (The Scientist Remix)

8 Scorpio Rising (The Scientist Dub)

9 Scorpio Rising (Radio edit)

10 Hands Around My Throat (UBX Mix)

11 Hands Around My Throat (For The Throat Mix)

12 Hands Around My Throat (Adult. Remix)

13 Hands Around My Throat (Adult. Remix)

Product description

Like its predecessor 'The Contino Sessions', 'Scorpio Rising' was another massive critical success on its release in September 2002, and it duly went Top 20 in the UK - again, a mind-blowing achievement for such an experimental, disparate and often macabre listening experience. Guest vocalists include Paul Weller, Dot Allison, Susan Dillane, Hope Sandoval, and most headline-grabbingly at the time, Liam Gallagher took time out from production on Oasis's "Heathen Chemistry" album to voice the title track. This special 2CD set brings together on a bonus disc all the mixes of the singles as well as a BBC Evening Session from the album's aftermath which gives a window onto how the Death In Vegas roadshow unfolded as a fully integrated live band. Liner notes by renowned music journalist Andrew Perry include interview with Richard Fearless.


Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed