Jimpster : Silent Stars CD (2017) NEW GIFT IDEA

Save £4.64

Sale price£7.14 Regular price£11.78


Track Listings

1 Migrations
2 Yansa
3 Crave ft. Florence Rawlings
4 Sylvanshine
5 Where You Are ft. Khalil Anthony
6 The Sun Comes Up ft. Jinadu
7 Tau Tona
8 Everytime ft. Florence Rawlings
9 Power Of The Doof
10 Under Wraps
11 Silent Stars
12 Spend The Night
13 Forever Voyetra

Product description

A leading figure of the contemporary electronic world, Jamie Odell aka Jimpster sets his sights firmly back on the album format with this beautifully crafted long-player; Silent Stars. A self-confessed creature of the night, the Freerange Records and Delusions Of Grandeur boss taps into his nocturnal and escapist impulses to deliver a superbly executed modern-day fusion album.

His seventh studio album and first since 2013’s highly-acclaimed Porchlight And Rocking Chairs, this is an album dedicated to the nocturnal hours. Silent  Stars is a richly textured ride through the tapestry of house, from jazz-infused opener ‘Migrations’ through to the dense, orchestral euphoria of ‘Tau Tona’ and the minimal, percussive bounce of title track ‘Silent Stars’. The listener edges a touch closer to the dancefloor on tracks like ‘Yansa’ and ‘Power of the Doof’ - yet the grooves stay subtle with intricate percussion, dense sound design and a mischievous streak being palpable throughout.

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed