Various - The Club Presents SOS - Various CD NEW GIFT IDEA

Save £17.78

Sale price£27.36 Regular price£45.14


Track Listings

Disc: 1
1 Mauna Kea - Satsuma
2 U Wanna - Homero Espinosa and DJ Denise
3 Where Are You Now? - Andre Lodemann
4 Changing Your Mind (Dub Club Instrumental) - Sos
5 Folksong - Stereofunk
6 Zulu Concumbia (No Vox Edit) - Worthy and Yankee
7 Grand Central (Part 1) - DJ Sprinkles
8 Pendulo (Pete Herbert Edit) - Silver City
9 Time Is Running Out - Pat Legato
10 Noise - Alex Gomez and Bias Pitch
11 Show of Hands - Bushwacka!
12 Sunrise Over Mali (D-Nox and Beckers Remix) - Lissat and Voltax
13 Isabel - Steve Angello
14 Reality Check (Vincenzo Remix) - Audio Soul Project
15 Deep Inside - Hardrive
16 Overcast - Seulo
17 Colours - Glimpse and Jay Shepheard
18 16B Sequential 003: The Epic Instrumental Dub - Omid
19 It's the Funk - Scope
20 Where Is Monday - Okain
21 Breakwater (EDX's Ibiza Sunrise Remix) - Funkagenda
22 Deep Inside (Acappella) - Hardrive
23 Sunshine (Feat. Stefano Scalzi) - Luca Guerrieri
24 Shakin Music - Luther Miek
25 Abacus - Alex Whitcombe and Simon Duffy
26 B.O.W. - Christopher Groove
27 Emergency Exit - Blacktron
28 Times Like These (Dub Mix) - Albin Myers

Disc: 2
1 Patient Release - Sos
2 Can't Deny the Three - Omid 16b
3 Lilly and Poppy - Omid 16b
4 After All These Years (Dub) - Da Billa and Omid 16B
5 Best Things in a Very Short Time - Sos
6 For My Love - Barnabun
7 We Always Meet Again - Omid 16b
8 Beach Combers (SOS Edit) - Latenta Project
9 Sequential 002: Same As You (Saxophone Reprise Dub) - Omid 16b
10 2 My House - Wainscott Keys
11 Acida (Feat. Technasia) - Renato Cohen
12 A.L.E.C.H.A.O.S - DarKPunK
13 Back to Stay - Fred Falke

Product description

The Ministry of Sound is dance music's most iconic institution. The South London venue has remained at the forefront of cutting-edge club culture for over 18 years, it's underground roots always intact. At the start of the Noughties clubs were heralded as the churches of the new millennium, fervent dancefloor evangelism aside, one decade in, and a Saturday night in Gaunt Street amongst MOS's hallowed speaker stacks remains a unique experience. Only the best DJs - international stars and newcomers alike - grace the Box or the Bar, delivering their own nocturnal sermons to Ministry's faithful crowd. As 2010 begins, the club's rude health will be bolstered with a new compilation series, 'Ministry of Sound Club', an episodic, musical capsule prescribed six times annually, showcasing the worldwide DJ talent that makes MOS a weekend highlight for so many. Much more than a mix CD, each album will contain a DJ mix on one disc, with the second containing exclusive productions and remixes from the artist involved. First up to the plate are SOS, the home-grown trio whose quarterly night at the venue has grown to become one of the clubs most popular events, and a bash that inspires intense devotion from it's 2000+ regulars. Arguably Britain's premier house outfit, the rise and rise of Omid, Demi, and Desyn has been relentless, their productions, club gigs, and compilations all helping to establish them as a global tour de force. 2010 will see them approach supernova status as they tour the UK and the world, unleash a slew of productions and remixes, and develop their live show for the festival season. Deep, uplifting, melodic, and at all times on point, SOS's two discs brim with their charismatic swagger, their individual characters evident in each mix as they drop cheeky edits, splice spoken word vocals, and generally tear it up. CD 1 is the sound of the 3 DJs giving it their all across 28 tracks. Artists include: Silver City, Steve Angello, SOS, Matthew Bushwacka, Hardrive, Audio Soul Project, Blacksoul Project, and many more. CD2 delves further into SOS's first productions, highlighting their prowess as sonic craftsmen par excellence and setting out their statement of intent for 2010 and beyond. Their originals such as 'Changing Your Mind', 'Patient Release' and 'Best Things in Very Short Time' sit neatly against individual works from Omid 16B such as 'Can't Deny the Three', 'Lilly & Poppy', and 'Same As You'. The edit of Latenta Project's 'Beach Combers' is a further glimpse into the musical future of their label SexOnWax, as it prepares for it's relaunch. These join prime selections from Renato Cohen, Darkpunk, Fred Falke, and more.

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed